Frozen Tear Drops

It’s snowing. Big, fluffy, white snow flakes. Times like this always remind me of you, how you loved to watch them fall, how you would laugh and pull me outside saying look at how beautiful the quiet is. It’s days like these I miss you the most. I long for our deep conversations over nothing, I ache for the smile that would paint your face bright and happy with wonder, I miss the deep sparkle of your eyes. One day I’ll see you again, and when I do we will walk in the quiet snow once again. Until then I’ll watch these frozen tear drops from angels fall around me.

Leave a Reply

